EDC GOP Committee

Executive Board

Chairman, Todd White

Todd has served as the Chairman of the El Dorado County Republican Party since January 2017. He is a native of El Dorado County, and is a passionate advocate for quality public education. Todd has served as a Trustee for the El Dorado Union High School District since 2010. He also serves on the Juvenile Justice Commission, the Early Education & Planning Council, and enjoys being an ambassador for the Tahoe Chamber of Commerce.

Treasurer, Nancy Ryan

Bio Coming Soon.

First Vice Chairman, Frank Merritt

Frank Merritt loves El Dorado County and is proud to call this rural place his home. Frank has lived a life of service to his country and the local community. He is a retired U.S. Army Military Intelligence Officer.  He is the Deputy Director of the California Republican Assembly, Senate District 1; Vice Chair of the El Dorado County Republican Central Committee and a delegate to the state party, and Associate member of three other local Republican organizations. He enjoys being married to his wife, Isabella, and is the proud father of their daughter Taylor Marie… who attends elementary school in Latrobe.

Assistant Treasurer, Chris Saraceni

Bio Coming Soon

Assistant Secretary,

Bio Coming Soon

Second Vice Chairman, Joy Knight

Bio Coming Soon

Secretary, Cecil Ringgenberg

Cecil has served as the El Dorado County Republican Central Committee Secretary for four years. He is also secretary for the California Republican Assembly, attends Taxpayers, and supports the State of Jefferson movement. As head of the Republican Central Committee Forestry Committee, Cecil wants our National Forest thinned before it burns in a wild fire.

Sergeant At Arms, Jeff Mikkelsen

A new member to the El Dorado Republican Central Committee, Jeff has been actively pursuing the pro-liberty movement for many years, and is a strong supporter of the Jefferson movement.  He believes our government has become so controlling at all levels, and our education so inverted, that our individual sovereignty has been stripped to only be a distant memory.  Today, we have become a “hive collective” where individual rights are dismissed for the “good of the masses” leaving us ripe for a totalitarian State. Jeff believes it is everyone’s duty to understand the times, get out of their comfort zone, and join the fight to restore our Republic.

Committee Members

Supervisorial District I

Patrick Clemens

Joy Knight

Melvin Koenig

Brian Rabe

Christopher Saraceni

Supervisorial District IV

Jack Parsons

Sandy Hopkins

Chris Whitaker

Joan Matheson

Phil Wilson

Don Edwards

Supervisorial District II

Frank Merritt

Jeff Mikkelsen

Doug Roscoe

Mike Masciovecchio

Tammy Masciovecchio

Supervisorial District V

Justin Davis

Doug Williams

Supervisorial District III

Ed Falkenstein

Cecil Ringgenberg

Mike Thomas

Dave Zelinsky

Ex-Officio Members

Terry Gherardi, Tom McClintock 4th Congressional  District

Cathy Nerwinski, Frank Bigelow 5th Assembly District

Todd White, Kevin Kiley 6th Assembly District

Nancy Ryan, Brian Dahle 1st State Senatorial District

Don't Be Shy. Get In Touch.

If you are interested in working together, send us an inquiry and we will get back to you as soon as we can!